Beware: protradingcenter.com – Fake FP Markets Clone – A Classic Forex Scam

If you have fallen victim to online fraud, do not waste time. Contact a lawyer immediately: the sooner you take action, the higher the chances of recovering your funds.

Contact Us

In the fast-moving world of online forex and CFD trading, scammers constantly create fake websites that copy legitimate brokers to steal money from unsuspecting traders. One glaring example right now is protradingcenter.com, which shamelessly brands itself as “FP Markets” – the well-known Australian broker established in 2005.

At first glance, the site looks professional: it promises “Tight raw spreads from 0.0 pips”, “$0 fee-free funding options”, “500:1 max leverage”, “24/7 multilingual customer support”, and access to thousands of instruments – over 70 forex pairs, more than 10,000 shares, 19 major indices, commodities (oil, coffee, natural gas), metals (gold, silver), bonds, ETFs, and cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Litecoin, etc.). They advertise popular platforms like MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradingView, cTrader, WebTrader, plus mobile apps and VPS for automated trading, scalping, and Expert Advisors. Minimum deposit is only $100, with a free 30-day demo and copy trading features. Sounds attractive? That’s exactly the trap.

The website claims to be “an established multi-regulated brand since 2005” with “19 Years Trading Experience”. It lists regulation by:

  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) – supposedly under an Australian Financial Services Licence (AFSL),
  • Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC),
  • Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA),
  • Financial Services Commission (FSC),
  • Financial Services Authority (FSA),
  • and even adherence to ESMA rules.

They talk about “segregated client funds” and “top-tier liquidity”. But here’s the huge red flag: not a single specific license number is provided anywhere on the site. Real FP Markets (official website: fpmarkets.com) openly publishes their licenses – AFSL 286354 from ASIC and CySEC license 371/18, along with physical address in Sydney (Level 5, Exchange House, 10 Bridge St, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia), phone +61 2 8252 6800, and [email protected].

On protradingcenter.com? Zero contact information. No phone number, no email, no physical address. How are you supposed to reach them if something goes wrong? Just a vague “24/7 multilingual support” promise and probably a contact form that leads nowhere. This is textbook scammer behavior – make it impossible to verify or complain.

Even worse: the domain protradingcenter.com is extremely young. It was registered in mid-2024 (less than 2 years old as of 2026), yet they claim 19+ years of history since 2005. That’s a blatant lie. WHOIS data is hidden (privacy protection), and the SSL certificate is basic (Google Trust Services) with no business validation. Scam detection tools like ScamAdviser give similar young clone sites rock-bottom trust scores due to crypto offerings, high-leverage promises, anonymous ownership, and lack of transparency.

This is a classic clone scam: fraudsters copy the design, text, and images from the real FP Markets website but host everything on a different, shady domain. They lure victims with “0.0 pip spreads on majors like EUR/USD, GBP/USD”, instant deposits, and high returns. Once you fund the account (usually via crypto or untraceable methods), withdrawals become impossible – or the site disappears entirely.

Regulatory authorities (ASIC, CySEC, FCA, etc.) regularly warn about such FP Markets clones (examples: fpmksq.cc, fake partner portals, etc.). Real regulated brokers never hide license numbers or contacts. protradingcenter.com has none of that – only flashy promises and high-risk features like 500:1 leverage and crypto CFDs to attract gamblers.

Bottom line – why this is a scam:

  1. Fake regulation claims without any license numbers or verifiable proof.
  2. Complete absence of contact details (phone, email, address) – impossible to reach real people.
  3. Domain is brand new vs. claimed 19-year history – obvious deception.
  4. No independent reviews, no real traffic, hidden ownership.
  5. Classic clone tactics already used to defraud thousands in similar schemes.

Do NOT deposit a single dollar here. Always verify brokers directly on official regulator websites (asic.gov.au, cysec.gov.cy) or the genuine fpmarkets.com. If you’ve already sent money – report it to police, your bank, and regulators immediately. Sites like protradingcenter.com exist only to steal your funds. Protect yourself – stick to verified, transparent brokers.

 

If you have fallen victim to online fraud, do not waste time. Contact a lawyer immediately: the sooner you take action, the higher the chances of recovering your funds.

Contact Us

Reviews

leave feedback

We will help you get your money back! Don't despair! Write to us and we will help you get your stolen money back.

Contacts